Skip to Content

CAPS Working Group on South Asia

 

Chair
Anita Weiss, International Studies; Institutional Trustee to AIPS
aweiss@uoregon.edu

South Asia Faculty
Shankha Chakraborty, Economics
shankhac@uoregon.edu

Howard Davis, Architecture
hdavis@aaa.uoregon.edu

Nil Deshpande, Physics
desh@oregon.uoregon.edu

Jim Earl, English
jwearl@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Sangita Gopal, English
sgopal@uoregon.edu

Veena Howard, Religious Studies
veena@vyanet.com

Lamia Karim, Anthropology
lamia@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Mark Levy, Music
mlevy@oregon.uoregon.edu

John Lukacs, Anthropology; Institutional Trustee to AIIS
jrlukacs@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Ken Liberman, Sociology
liberman@oregon.uoregon.edu

Randy McGowan, History
rmcgowen@oregon.uoregon.edu

Nagesh Murthy, Decision Sciences
nmurthy@uoregon.edu

Eric Pederson, Linguistics
epederso@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Bish Sen, Journalism and Communication
bsen@uoregon.edu

Norm Sundberg, Psychology
nds@uoregon.edu

Sunil Khanna, Courtesy Appointment, Anthropology (Oregon State University)
Skhanna@oregonstate.edu